The Vera List Center Forum is an international, annual convening of key participants in the field of art and politics. This year’s forum launches the center’s new 2020-2022 Focus Theme As for Protocols and begins to chart the distinct curricular investigations that the Center will develop over the next two years.

Presented online, over the course of five days, the VLC Forum serves as a platform to introduce the Center’s five new fellows: Carolina Caycedo, Etcétera, Maria Hupfield, Adelita Husni-Bey, and Rasheedah Phillips as well as the finalists and recipient of the 2020-2022 Jane Lombard Prize for Art and Social Justice.

Among others, it features Ivet Curlin/WHW, Natasha Ginwala, Candice Hopkins, Shuddhabrata Sengupta, Tamara Oyola-Santiago, and poet Natalie Diaz, with a keynote delivered by scholar Alexander Galloway. The forum opens with a tribute to Maurice Berger (1956-2020), appointed the first Vera List Center Fellow in 1993, presented in collaboration with Marvin Heiferman.